Modular Form

For this project we were suppose to create a modular sculpture from paper. Modular design is something that built up from identical subdivisions. My design was based off a Beverly Pepper sculpture, then I continued to make copies to put them together. I wanted to create a sculpture that combined linear and curve shape together. We were also required to add a surface treatment, I chose a technique using shaving cream. Since my sculpture somewhat resembled a wave I chose colors that would represent a wave. The shaving cream surface treatment left a marbling effect which further enhanced the idea of water.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

